Login  |  Register
E-mail:
Password:
Forgot your password?
E-Mail:

Authorization

Benefits

This section describes the advantages of the DBMS Linter product family that make it stand out from the systems of the same class.

Multi-Platform Capacities

DBMS Linter runs on over 20 hardware and software platforms, and has the same interface on each of them. Applications developed on Linter can easily be ported to other operating systems. Linter supports transparent interaction between client applications and the database server functioning in different hardware and software environments.

The use of Linter in developing multi-platform applications allows you to easily support new operating systems, thus attracting new potential clients for your business.

Real-Time Functions

One of the areas in which Linter can be truly considered a leader is real-time operation. Among the operating systems supported by Linter are QNX, OS-9, VxWorks, OS/9000 and OS RV.

Linter is used as the database server at nuclear reactor control, diagnostics and security systems, air traffic management systems, oil-and-gas production enterprises etc.

The minimum size of the running Linter kernel (if the SQL translator, procedures, triggers, full text search and some other facilities are disabled) is 900K. With the system size of 2-4Mb, the DBMS kernel has all the functionality, and minimum cache is used.

Resource Effectiveness

Linter works well with limited resources. The system is convenient to use in case the database server must occupy a small constant memory size and keep high performance, fault-tolerance and rich functionality.

Embeddability

Linter allows creating applications in which the DBMS is installed and configured automatically, requiring no actions from the user. The DBMS transparent for the end user and requiring no administration and setup will simplify the tasks of IT specialists in your company and reduce the cost of your software.

Unprecedented Data Security

DBMS Linter provides a unique level of data security. This is the only DBMS in the world certified by the Russian FSTEC and Ministry of Defense as compliant with Class 2 and 3 data security requirements (respectively) and Level 2 of undeclared capability absence control.

Linter’s data security level allows using the DBMS in systems working with state secrets and top secret information. The data security package implemented in Linter provides compliance with Federal Law 1520FZ (certified by the Russian FSTEC), making it possible to use Linter in personal data systems up to Class 1 inclusive.

ѕрокрутить вверх

E-mail:
Пароль:
Забыли пароль?

Преимущества

В данном разделе рассматриваются преимущества СУБД ЛИНТЕР, которые выделяют ее среди систем подобного класса.

Многоплатформенность

СУБД ЛИНТЕР работает более чем на 20 программно-аппаратных платформах и на всех имеет один и тот же интерфейс. Приложения, разработанные на ЛИНТЕР легко переносимы на другие ОС. Поддерживается прозрачное взаимодействие между клиентскими приложениями и сервером БД, функционирующими в разных программно-аппаратных средах.

Использование ЛИНТЕР в разработке многоплатформенных приложений позволяет легко расширять список поддерживаемых ОС, увеличивая тем самым круг потенциальных клиентов для Вашего бизнеса.

Функции реального времени

Одним из направлений, в которых СУБД ЛИНТЕР может по праву считаться лидером, является работа в реальном времени. В числе ОС, поддерживаемых ЛИНТЕР – QNX, OS-9, VxWorks, OS/9000, ОС РВ.

Среди систем, использующих ЛИНТЕР в качестве сервера базы данных – системы контроля, диагностики и защиты атомных реакторов, диспетчерские системы управления воздушным движением, оперативно-диспетчерские пункты предприятий нефтедобывающей промышленности и другие системы.

Минимальный размер запущенного ядра ЛИНТЕР (при этом отключены транслятор SQL, процедуры, триггеры, полнотекстовый поиск и т.п.) – 900 К, при 2-4 Мб в ядре СУБД присутствует вся функциональность и используется минимальный кэш.

Ресурсосбережение

ЛИНТЕР прекрасно работает в условиях ограниченных ресурсов. Ее удобно использовать в тех случаях, когда одним из ограничений, накладываемых на сервер баз данных, является небольшой и постоянный объем занимаемой оперативной памяти при сохранении высокой производительности, повышенной отказоустойчивости и широких функциональных возможностей.

Встраиваемость

ЛИНТЕР позволяет создавать приложения, в которых установка и конфигурирование СУБД выполняется автоматически, без участия пользователей. Прозрачная для конечных пользователей СУБД, не требующая администрирования и настройки, значительно облегчает задачи ИТ-специалистов Вашей компании и снижает стоимость владения программным комплексом.

Беспрецедентная защита данных

СУБД ЛИНТЕР обеспечивает высочайший уровень защиты данных. Это единственная СУБД в мире, сертифицированная ФСТЭК России и МО РФ на соответствие 2 и 3 (соответственно) классу защиты информации от несанкционированного доступа (НСД) и 2 уровню контроля отсутствия недекларированных возможностей (НДВ).

Такой уровень защиты позволяет использовать ЛИНТЕР в информационных системах, работающих с государственной тайной и совершенно секретной информацией. Комплекс средств защиты (КСЗ), реализованный в ЛИНТЕР, обеспечивает выполнение требований Федерального закона № 152-ФЗ (подтверждено ФСТЭК России), что позволяет использовать СУБД в информационных системах персональных данных (ИСПДн) до 1 класса включительно.

ѕрокрутить вверх